beta 3 .NET Error

Home Forums mpconverter support General Support beta 3 .NET Error

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  mpcdigitize 2 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

ghostman
    Participant

I’m just getting started with mpc digitize. I have installed beta 0.3 on both Windows 10 and Windows 7. It seems to walk through my recordings, but then it fails with same error as it’s parsing:

12/26/2016 12:36:24 PM Created New: Years of Living Dangerously_NGCHD_2016_11_23_21_59_22.wtv.xml
    12/26/2016 12:36:25 PM Created New: Years of Living Dangerously_NGCHD_2016_11_30_21_59_00.wtv.xml
    12/26/2016 12:36:25 PM Created New: Years of Living Dangerously_NGCHD_2016_12_07_21_59_00.wtv.xml
    12/26/2016 12:36:25 PM Created New: Years of Living Dangerously_NGCHD_2016_12_14_22_00_21.wtv.xml
    12/26/2016 12:36:25 PM Extracting metadata from WTV files
    12/26/2016 12:36:26 PM Parsing encoding profiles
    12/26/2016 12:36:26 PM Parsing recordings metadata

-------------------
    Conversion from string "" to type 'Date' is not valid.
    -------------------
    System.InvalidCastException: Conversion from string "" to type 'Date' is not valid.
       at Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ToDate(String Value)
       at WindowsApplication1.Form1.parseMetadataRecordings()
       at WindowsApplication1.Form1.inBackground()
    -------------------
    Line: 0

Any workarounds for this?

Thanks!

mpcdigitize
    Keymaster

The app crashes exactly when xml metadata files are being parsed. Depending on how many recording do you have, maybe you can open some of the xml files stored in \mpconverter\metadata folder and check tag

“recordingtime”

This tag should not be empty.

The file name is incorrect too
    Years of Living Dangerously_NGCHD_2016_11_23_21_59_22.wtv.xml
    it should be
    Years of Living Dangerously_NGCHD_2016_11_23_21_59_22.xml

Clean \metadata folder
    Create new folder